New York City

Spread the love

When you think of New York City, it’s easy just to picture Manhattan, however, the city is actually comprised of five boroughs: Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Staten Island, and the Bronx. Before 1898, the five boroughs were all separate villages and towns. While they all fall under New York City jurisdiction today, each borough has maintained its own identity. Aside from having its own flag, each of the five boroughs has its own distinct culture that makes it unique from all the rest.